2016/2017 Race and Camp Schedule

(subject to change and revision)

Comp Team: skiers on the Comp team will be expected to compete in the Junior National Qualifiers, although not necessarily all of the JNQ's. Comp skiers will compete in the Washington Cup as well but not necessarily to the full extent and will likely miss the smaller Cabin Creek races.

Devo Team: skiers on the Devo team will compete in the Washington Cup races and other events at Cabin Creek, and are encouraged to try a weekend of Junior National Qualifiers, particularly the Methow JNQ.

 

Camps:

Silver Star Thanksgiving Camp: November 22-27 - open to all youth that want to train with Momentum Northwest during the Holiday break. 

Cabin Creek Pre-Holiday Camp December 18-20 (dates and location tentative, check back for more information this fall)

Methow Holiday Camp: December 29-31 (dates and location tentative, check back for more information this fall)

 

Races:

Dec 9-11 Nor Am: Vernon, British Columbia  (Comp team)

Friday Dec 9 – morning departure for Vernon

Saturday Dec 10- Sprint Classic

Sunday Dec 11- 10/15 km Skate and return to Seattle

 

Dec 28, Methow Rodeo/Washington Cup #1, Mazama, WA

 

 Jan 5-8 – Bend, Oregon JNQ

Thursday Jan 5 - depart for Bend after school

Friday Jan 6 - training in Bend

Saturday Jan 7 – 5/10 km classic, interval start, Bend

Sunday Jan 8 – 10/15km skate mass start in Bend and return to Seattle

 

 Jan 15-16 Washington Cup #2, Cabin Creek

 Sunday, Jan 15: Gunnar Hagen 7.5k classic. (Washington Cup)

Monday, Jan 16 (MLK day)- kids classic race (Devo team)

 

Jan 19-22 Truckee, California JNQ and Supertour, (Comp team)

Thursday Jan 19 - afternoon flight to Reno, NV

Friday Jan 20 - training at Auburn Nordic Center

Saturday Jan 21 – Classic Sprint

Sunday Jan 22 – 5/10 km Skate

 

Feb 3-5 - Methow JNQ, Winthrop, WA (Comp & Devo)

Friday Feb 3- morning departure for Methow, training day

Saturday Feb 4 – Skate sprint

Sunday Feb 5 – 5/10km classic individual and return to Seattle

 

Feb 11-12- Washington Cup #3, Cabin Creek

Saturday Feb 11- kids skate race (Devo team)

Sunday Feb 12- Stampede 5k skate (Washington Cup)

 

Feb 17-19 -Spokane JNQ, Spokane, WA

Friday, Feb 17- morning departure and training day in Spokane

Saturday Feb 18 – 10/15 km classic mass start

Sunday Feb 19 –10 km skate individual and return to Seattle

 

Feb 25 - Washington Cup #4, Plain, WA

Saturday, Feb 25

 

Mar 4-5 Washington Cup Championships, Cabin Creek

Saturday Mar 4-Cabin Creek

Sunday Mar 5-Cabin Creek

 

Mar 3-12 - Junior Nationals: Lake Placid, New York

(contingent upon qualification)

 

Mar 17-22 - Canadian National Championship: Canmore, Alberta

(Momentum will decide upon participation in this event later this season. Comp Team.)